Journaling Junkie

I’m 33 and I still journal. Today, it’s for art, poetry and digital photography. I love moleskines. I own three: a big one, a medium one and a baby. Though, the last journal pictured is not a moleskine. I bought the last one on sale at Borders.  I hope this blog will be about discovering new ways of seeing my life, seeking a greater awareness. Awareness means so many different things semantically. Sometimes, I use a timer when I journal for extra motivation. I learned this in Stephanie’s online journaling class, Thought Threads. I took a course at Brown University called lyricism and lucidity where we studied the relationship between text and image, photography and writing. We read Sontag’s On Photography. I may include some of my fiancee’s images here too. I bought him a digital camera for his 43rd birthday.

About iAlexis
Alexis is a freelance writer published in New England, Chicago, and online publications.

Leave a Reply

